Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

All around the world, internationals sporting events are very well appreciated by many people and it is an ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of hosting a nation. However, some people believe that these events are mainly a large unjustified expense. In the following paragraphs, I will give my opinions about the pros and cons of this statement. First, sporting is distraction for people. Even though some people do not practice sport, but their hobbies are watching the English football league, world cup, Olympic games. I believe that these activities should be promoted as people enjoy themselves watching these tournaments. Moreover, it creates social gathering as well, for example, when there is the world football cup, we invite friends to watch the final match. Additionally, when an athlete represents his country in the International games, it does hot only show the pride of his nation, but it also promotes the country's popularity. Inadvertently, it is true that organising big international sport events are extremely costly due to the grandiose standards they want to show all the time to the audience. Perhaps, it would have been a good idea, while organising such events, they collect money for ONGs. For example, twenty percent of tickets sold could be contributed to poor people. Finally, when sports are organised internationally, the culture of different counties are shared among the athletes, thus friendship and peace are also created. Additionally the country hosting these events get the opportunity to share its culture internationally but also it is an opportunity to boost up the economy of the country with tourists coming to attend the match. In conclusion, we have observed that the advantages of international sports events are more significant that having Change the form of the verb has show examples drawbacks. Personally these organisations should continue to be enhanced to keep sport live in all culture.