Since science and technology are becoming more and more important in modern society, schools should spend more time on teaching these subjects rather on arts and humanities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education plays a significant role in the process of the human race. Education is the backbone of a nation. No nation can be developed without the support of educated youth. There is no denying the fact that with the help of technology the world has come a long way. Science and technology become a crucial part of our life.one of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of folks who believe that schools should teach science -related subjects more the other subjects. The assertion seems quite controversial. Whether to agree or not it's a tough-provoking question. As far as I can see it's more justified to agree with the statement. In further paragraphs, I will not only shed light on both sides but also elaborate on my point of view regarding the issue. To embark, if we have a deep look at the statement we certainly are able to identify a good number of reasons why people think teaching science is more important. first and foremost, the world is blessed with technology. Almost everything has a touch of science. With the help of technology, people try their best to invent things which make our life much easier therefore, it's very important to have a strong knowledge of science. Secondly, most of the jobs required employees who are good with tech. So it would be much easier to find a job for the folks who are good at science and technology. Furthermore, when offsprings learn science they get to know lots of new things which help them to grow. for example, with the help of science subjects we get to know about the universe, nature, environment, human anatomy and many more interesting things. Last but not least, pupils get so many options to choose from when they get into college. On the paradoxical side, besides science, other subjects like geography, history, and literature also play a vital role in a child's development. Firstly, subject like history gives us the opportunity to connect to our roots. It helps to know about our background and also about our culture and traditions. Secondly, others subjects help us to know about other countries and their cultures.it also let us know about the economy and all. In conclusion, both have their own inevitability. But as far as I can see it's more justified to agree with the statement that science and technology are very important in modern society.it help us to survive in this fast pace world and also gives us the opportunity to communicate with folks across the globe.