Scientists advise people to lead a healthy lifestyle, but most people continue with unhealthy activities. Why do you think it is and what can do with it?e

In the recent years, young and old people are having lots of health issues and scientists advise to lead a healthy lifestyle. Though there are many campaigns raising awareness for a healthy lifestyle, people tend to continue with unhealthy activities. This essay will examine the various reasons behind it and will put some solutions for the same. Firstly, long ago, people were working in fields, walking long distances to reach their work and they were doing jobs which require lots of energy. But nowadays, with modernisation, people work in office and use their cars to travel. Hence, they do not burn enough calories and consequently they tend to become obese. Previously, people were eating food which they were producing themselves, they were also cultivating their own crops, were breeding cattles and hens. Now, most of the food that we consume, we need to buy them. As a result, most food that we consume are processed food, which contain more fats, calories and sugars. Moreover, people prefer to buy ready-made food like pizzas, burgers and other packed foods which are eventually worsening people's health. Additionally, with the progression of technologies, people's lifestyle has changed immensely, people prefer to watch movies on Netflix and eating junk foods, therefore, they do not practice sports. Inadvertently, people are suffering from high blood pressure, diabete and lots of cardiac complications. We are seeing lots of campaigns to make people aware of doing sport but this is not helping a lot. Today, practicing sport has become expensive such as such as gyms, zumba sessions, yoga and other activities which are unfortunately luxuries that people cannot afford. The government should provide free activities to people in th incapacity to afford such fees and even more, many women having children have not enough support to practice sports, for example, the government can provide free nursery for their kids, allowing these women to practice some activities In conclusion, I believe that there are much more to be done by the local authorities to encourage people to have a healthy lifestyle. I am convinced that each individual is conscious of the consequences of unhealthy habits, so they should take the first step to take control of their health and have the will to change their old habits.