More and More businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Technology have advance so much today. Many businesses are adapting these technologies to communicate professionally or socially. Some people think that technology as a medium have disadvantages while other believe that they should it as a medium for communication. Both advantages and disadvantages will be elucidated in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one side, Some individuals think that they should use technology as a medium for communication because with this technology they can communicate with anyone around with world. To illustrate, US embassy uses an online conference to give information about opening of visa slots. Moreover, they believe that it helps in saving time which they can use for other purposes. For instance, if individual needs to travel one hour for a meeting, he can use this medium to save one hour which he can utilize it for other purposes. On the other hand. Many people think that this should not be used as a medium for communication. They think, it is hard to understand the real emotions of an individual while communication over these technologies. It can lead to miscommunication. For example, Company misunderstood the real emotions of an individual when they were reviewing yearly performance of the company on this medium. They thought they were growing; they were falling every year. In addition to this, these technologies are not good for private communications as there are various hackers which can access this information. To elucidate, Companies insider trade information got hacked by these hackers and were deliver Change the form of the verb delivered show examples to their competitors. This leads to huge loss for a company. In conclusion, Technology have its both advantages and disadvantages. Companies should adapt by first going through pros and cons.