Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or reaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some individuals that unpaid public service should be considered as a mandatory part of high school curriculums. I utterly agree with this idea and the reasons why such free community services should be a compulsory plan at high school will briefly be summarized as follows. There are two substantial causes of devising this plan in terms of responsibility and sense of satisfaction. First and foremost, it is beneficial for children to learn how they are able to enhance their responsibilities in their social lives. To illustrate more, if providing some public Services such as working for a charity become a compulsory program for students, they will be duty-bound to help poverty-stricken people, as a consequence of which being responsible for poor society members will be a part of their duties in upcoming future. A study conducted in London has revealed that the children who had been studying in high schools where unpaid community service was obligatory had turned into more responsible adults compared to the students who had been educating in schools where unpaid public service was an optional activity. Hence, this idea could be beneficial for students, since it helps them to improve their responsibilities. Secondly, such a compulsory plan gives children a sense of satisfaction. To demonstrate more, adolescents will be admired by the individuals receiving unpaid community services, which makes contribution to the sense of fulfilment for students; also will be encouraged to do these activities forever. To take more example, if students teach younger pupils some activities such as exercising or turning their weaknesses to strengths, they will be acclaimed by those pupils’ parents; also some educational authorities give them valuable prizes for encouragement. So, in this situation, these compulsory programs give students a sense of satisfaction. To conclude, this writer is of the opinion that if unpaid community service becomes a mandatory activity for adolescents in high school, it will bring numerous benefits to them. First, it gives them a sense of fulfilment, moreover their responsibility will be improved.