Some businesses find that when new employees join them after finishing their education, they lack basic interpersonal skills such as the ability to work with their colleagues as part of a team.

Multiple companies have claimed that most fresh graduates cannot demonstrate fundamental interpersonal competencies at the workplace, like team working and networking. This essay will elucidate the logical factors and relevant alternatives to tackle the issue. To begin with, newcomers in every office most likely require extra time and effort to adjust and adapt to the new environment, so they tend to be skittish and less communicative. Moreover, it is normally justified that many workers who just passed higher education have not been exposed to numerous professional experiences in problem-solving and negotiation skills compared to senior employers. These are the reasons behind the immaturity or incompetence of new employees' social abilities. To develop such characteristics and qualities, newbies need a suitable mentor and formative guidance in terms of constructive feedback and regular evaluation. This assessment is supposed to be supportive and practical for them to figure things out. On top of that, active discussion and leading opportunities should also be given to associates or paralegals to undergo handling work management and client bonding. These are two effective solutions to shape novices' soft and hard skills. To recapitulate, it has been a common phenomenon that the vast majority of fresh graduates are way far from being capable of interacting and socializing with their coworkers due to minimal exposure and closure. Therefore, I opine that it becomes the obligation of managing partners to nurture and facilitate them to be more adaptive and proficient.