some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world, subject like science and technology are more important than History.

Some people argue that spending a huge amount of money to develop railway lines for fast trains is worth it while others say that it would be better to spend this money to improve public transports which already exists. In my view, both ideas deserve more attention, especially in our current environmental situation in which public transport including fast trains will be a key factor. In this essay, firstly, I will discuss why it is important to invest in cutting-edge trains and secondly, I will give my reasons for the importance of maintaining good public transport services. To begin with, investing in fast trains and railway lines will play an important role in the economy. The fact to rely two main cities by fast trains will allow people to commute, which leads to increased business opportunities and consequently, reduces the unemployment rate. In France for instance, the creation of a new railway line for fast trains between two mega cities which are Paris and Bordeaux increased business opportunities in both cities by 10%. In addition, this transport mode will play a key role in our way to travel, especially in the era in which travelling by plane is less and less eco-friendly. It is universally acknowledged that the carbon emission of a plane is pretty huge. However, taking a plane to travel is by far the best time-saving transport. In order to convince people to change their travel, patterns it’s crucial to offer them a good alternative and the development of fast trains is one of them. However, it’s paramount to still invest in existing public transport. First of all, investing in public transport will allow people who can’t afford to use a car, to commute every day, which is an important aspect of the fight against social inequality. Secondly, investing in current public transport will support governments in their environmental strategy. More and more cities are banning the use of cars. Furthermore, providing good public services will convince people to switch from personal to public transport. To sum up, both ideas are important in the close future. The development of fast trains will lead to the creation of new opportunities while the maintenance of existing public transport will be beneficial for the population. It is important to notice that both visions will play a key role to cope with environmental issues.