The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the innovation of technology, many people are making use of social media to have an online conversations instead of having direct talk. While this development may bring some benefits, I would argue they are eclipsed by drawbacks. On the one hand, face-to-face interaction offers convenience in people's life. Take the airline for example, In the summer vacations, many citizens will come to the airport to purchase tickets for the trip and usually have to wait in a long line, which is time-consuming. However, with access to the internet, it only takes 15 minutes to book by online websites. As a result, inhabitants will have a sense of comfort since they can avoid crowds and still receive tickets. On the other hand, Online users can also face risky issues. Firstly, there is a variety of computer hackers who will take advantage of technology to steel steal personal's information. For instance, hackers can create counterfeit websites, such as Gucci or Shopee, which require users to fill in the information including passwords. Additionally, people will lose their communication and social skills. This can mostly be seen in many presentations due to a lack of practical experience. In conclusion, despite the merits of social media, I believe that the detrimental effects are far more significant.