Some people say that it is the responsibility of the citizens to take care of the environment. While others say it is the government that should take care of the environment? Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Games and craft have a positive impact on anyone's life. Some people opine that authorities must introduce these activities in schools, rather than reserving them for general citizens. This essay disagrees with the statement that government should focus more on encouraging sports and arts among school students rather than general public. A number of arguments support this opinion. On the one hand, the school children are very active in terms of mindset and physical ability. They can grasp anything very quickly and can make use of that ability when they grow up. Moreover, they prefer to perform these activities for the sake of their interest and not for any monetary benefits. For instance, many children like to take part in various sports activities in schools, and then play for the nation when they grow-up. Hence, the above example vividly illustrates the benefit of encouraging children to take part in sports. On the other hand, the professional sports bring name and fame to a country. Professional sports also boost the economy as millions of spectators come to see and cheer for their favourite teams in the stadiums. There are also big benefits from advertisements on television as millions of people sit in front of it and watch sport shows. To exemplify, countries, which spend a lot on such sports, are always leading in sports in the Olympic Games, the World Cup and other such international competitions. Thus, the afore-mentioned reasons substantiates the importance of professional sports and artistic performances. To sum up, it can be reiterated that supporting professional sports and artistic performances is imperative for the government. Promoting sports and the art at school should also be there, but not at the expense of professional sports and art events.