Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

No one can deny that nowadays many cities in developed countries, such as Istanbul and Tokyo, are becoming more and more crowded. Such cities are getting hard to cope with rapid urbanization because of inadequate infrastructure and road networks that have to cover parts of cities. As a consequence of this, they are dealing with traffic bottlenecks. This essay will provide solutions to overcome this problem. To begin with, an excessive population which means much more than should be in an area under normal conditions is the root reason which takes place traffic congestion and other difficulties happening while living in crowded cities. Firstly, governments should make an effective action plan to reduce density in certain areas. If this plan includes a place which is state-supported for residing as well as a job opportunity to reach sufficient prosperity level, citizens will convince easier to migrate from urban to rural. It is quite significant to provide enough entertainment facilities for socializing as well. All these compelling possibilities may be workable to cut down population by persuading citizens to migrate mobility. Traffic problems will be solved by reducing the population simultaneously. Another serious problem is private cars which are on the roads. Because of developing technology, car prices have decreased gravely in addition to the costs of having it. For this reason, the municipality has a responsibility to promote public transportation ways to reduce using of private cars also carbon emission which depends on individual vehicles. For example, discounts on mass transportation prices, especially during rush hour, may convince people for utilizing public transportation. Despite precautions taken by authorities, if citizens still use their vehicles, prohibiting setting out with individual cars at a definite period on weekdays may be a solvable solution. To sum up, in light of the solutions provided above, traffic jams can be solved with migration mobility from cities to the countryside and support for public transport. If require measurements were taken, citizens would live in stress-free cities