Any country should be able to sell goods to other countries without the restrictions of the government. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that all nations should have the right to buy and sell goods to different parts of the world without any restriction or interference of the governments. In this essay, I will analyze the perspective before arriving at my final conclusion. Apparently, there are several reasons why the government should let any country sell goods to other countries. Firstly, it will boost the economic growth of the country; since domestic manufacturers search for many markets which attract citizens from other countries, and some foreign investment as well. As a result, with that impact, the economy of the country can be developed at a high speed. Secondly, without the government limitation, many international companies will have a chance to sell their products which means the average cost of goods will be lower due to no taxes. Consequently, more citizens will be able to buy more affordable goods that can reduce the rate of poverty and hunger. On the other hand, there are still certain negative aspects on both citizens and companies when letting this action happen. Initially, people can face the danger of banned substances. To be more specific, if there is no testing or limitation, some bad people will have the opportunity to put harmful substances not only in the food, but also in the products people use everyday. Therefore, consumers will be the victims of these crimes and have to deal with sickness or death. In the second place, there will be competition between local and international business. Since some people who are foreign-favored and now the price of those products is also low, it will be hard for the development of local companies. In conclusion, I personally disagree with this proposal since it has many negative developments for one country, so it is advisable that the government impose strict control on the goods which are exported and imported.