Employers should focus on personal qualities over qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, getting a job is highly competitive and candidates have to pass vivid rounds of interviews to show that they are perfectly fit for that position. I disagree with the notion to a certain extent because in order to select a worker employers should filter the profile received in front of them. Consequently, consider their personal as well as academic qualifications for hiring. On the one hand, people who do not have an impressive academic profile would struggle to perform in the industry and it leads to various issues among the team. As a result, it affects the working atmosphere and monthly targets achieved. For example, a person having ignorance in MS Office does not fit with the documentation department. Furthermore, experience from previous employment supports the growth of the firm and reduces the possible error to occur which conversely helps to reduce the loss in the business. On the other hand, people who are selected according to personal qualities could not raise profit in the business. It is a fact that academic records play a vital role in scaling a personality and work experience is unavoidable. For instance, hiring an architect for the company should check proper experience and academic strengths otherwise it will lead to a disaster in the future and a good name for the organisation. However, considering the experience and education level of a candidate is better for an employer rather than picking based on personal skills. To conclude, it is to understand that organisation and its welfare are dependent on the quality of its workers. Although personal skills are the inherent nature of a person, earning a good academic record and work experience plays a significant role in business development.