For Many people, the the reason they work hard is to earn more money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Money is very important in our lives in the time of age, and many people work their hardest to earn as much of it as they can. I disagree that people should only work for money, I believe that working should be about something bigger than money. Firstly, I fully disagree that money should be the main reason that a person works hard. In my opinion, hard work should be about self fulfilment and job satisfaction. Working hardly and passionatley passionate will bring better result than working for money alone. For Example, I started working into IT few years back, because that's what I love, and what I know I will succeed in and that result in me making more money than I could ever imagine. Secondly, working hard has to be about improving someones skills and abilities. A hard worker will climb the ladders in his company, and showing that it's all he care about is money won't get him up fast. Hard work will improving someones character and personnalite will force people to recognize for his achievements. For instance, I was granted a bonus few weeks back because of my hard work, and because i showed no interest in the money. In conclusion, money must not be the reason for a persons hard work. Improving your skills and abilites, will help you climb the ladder at your company. In addition, self fulfilment wont come from working for money, it will come from working because you love what you are doing.