Students in school should learn academic subjects and pass exams. Other skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork can be learnt well from family and friends. Do you agree and disagree

Most educational institutions have been teaching academic subjects only, such as science, social, and language classrooms, to succeed in a final exam. However, numerous other soft and hard skills are also significant, including but not limited to cooking, fashion styling, and woodworking. I firmly believe that all of these competencies should not only be taught by family and collogues but also by competent teachers at schools. To begin with, primary and secondary schools are supposed to be a supportive learning environment for all students' preferences and talents. Therefore, limiting a curriculum in a particular field has violated the essence of inclusive education and hampered young generations from exploring their knowledge and creativity. That is why principles must accommodate and facilitate as many elective lessons and additional extracurriculars for a better system. Besides, learning from family and friends is not considered as practical and strategic as educators. This claim is because not all family and friends are well-educated to teach specific abilities. Nevertheless, teachers are most likely professional and capable of forwarding their expertise since they graduated with a qualified degree and have been practising pedagogy for years. Thus, tutors are believed to be more favourable in this circumstance. In conclusion, it seems that children and youngsters cannot rely on their family or peers to master new agility due to incompetence and inconvenience, so having intensive classes with great instructors is prominent for schoolchildren to require and advance their passions.