Many local languages today are dying out due to the rise of languages like English. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is well-known fact that most of the local languages are disappear in this contemporary era due to the rise of foreign languages. I firmly believe that it is a negative development as the dead mother tongue in this modern era, as well as older citizens, are not able to understand the English language. To commence with, there are numerous demerits of local languages that are dying, out of which the most predominant becomes extinct fade of their mother tongue in this cutting-edge era. To elaborate, the majority of residents prefer to speak in a foreign language rather than their own language and it causes of loss of their mother tongue. For instance, a headline of BBC(British Broadcasting Corporation) revealed that 65% of the population prefer to speak in a foreign language in lieu of a mother language. Hence, it is the cause of the loss of our mother tongue. Further strengthening the view that many older people are not able to understand a foreign language. To elucidate it, in some countries older citizens prefer to speak in their own language rather than a foreign language and they are not able to understand the English language as well as not able to learn foreign language due to uneducated. To epitome, a survey conducted by the Indian government revealed that 80% of the population of golden ager are not able to understand the English language due to uneducated. As a result, it destructive the development of a country. To recapitulate, disappear of local languages due to the incline of English languages is not only impacting their mother tongue but also affects the understanding of golden ager individuals.