In the past, most people spend their entire career working for one company, whereas people nowadays move from one job to another. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each? Which do you think is better? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most people used to spend their whole career working for one enterprise while people nowadays change their job to another. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of each phenomenon and gives my opinion. There are several effects of staying at a company for the entire career. The first advantage is people are more likely to be promoted. If people work in a company for a long time, they would have more results there, and the boss will reward them according to their success. Hence, people are more likely to get promoted. However, people may dislike their company's environment or work, if they work for such a company in their entire life, they would lack the motivation to work. Likewise, if people work in a company for their entire work which does not pay a reasonable salary and fewer opportunities to be promoted, they will lose a number of chances to get a better occupation. Also, moving from one job to another is a double-edged sword. Firstly, we can have more chances to find suitable employment. We do not know what the job exactly is before we try, and we need to engage in this work and experience by ourselves, then we would figure out whether the job is suiting us, which means the more we try the more likely we are to find the right job. Nevertheless, at the same time, we take more risks and take a lot of work. We give up the job we have and choose another, but it could not good as before. Furthermore, we may change our location move to another city and meet new colleagues, which costs a fortune and time. In conclusion, I believe it is better to change our job when necessary, even if we need to take risks, but it gives us more opportunities to find the best.