Many claims that the fast-food industry had a negative effect on the environment, eating habits, and families. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Certain people have several negative thoughts about fast- food restaurants because of the damage they produced to the environment, community health, and families. In my opinion, I am in total agreement with the statement and my points will be proved in the following lines of this essay. First of all, is clear that many individuals do not want to cook in their houses due to the lack of time they have in their schedules, so they prefer to buy fast food from big companies like McDonald's or Burger King. However, these industries produce a great amount of plastic in the packaging, which unfortunately can not be recycled, such as plastic straws, soda cans or paper to wrap those hamburgers. For instance, in La Paz City- Bolivia it is calculated that only Burger King produces 7 tons of garbage every day. Secondly, there is no denying that junk cuisine affects the population's fitness. These types of meals can produce several cardiovascular diseases in people that consume this food frequently. For example, just in the United States of,America five out of ten people die because of a heart stroke. Moreover, fast food not only produces that disease but also causes obesity in children, lack of energy, and sedentarism. Nevertheless, at some,point it can cause family problems like arguments between the members of that family or economical issues. To conclude, it is clear that junk food is extremely dangerous for the environment and for individuals' health. In order to stop that, the government should implement some strategic plans or just increase the price of these types of meals, so society can watch their fitness better.