Fast food has become so popular worldwide that it is destroying the nutritional quality of food. What do you think because of this the traditional food and cooking method is being forgotten? Do you agree or disagree with the statement give reasons for your answer?

It is claimed that fast food gained popularity in the world so it is reducing the nutritional quality of the food and because of this, traditional cooking methods or preparation of some food can be forgotten. As far as I am concerned, I agree with this statement and it has a destructive effect on the quality of food, and traditional food types and ways of cooking are under the threat of forgetting. In almost everywhere in the world, for instance, in the offices, classes or houses, the usage of junk food is skyrocketed and it takes a toll on the quality of nutritions in the food. Due to the high demand on junk food, for example, such as burgers, the chefs tend to prepare them in advance and depends on the orders, heating them again within seconds to serve; therefore, it directly has significant effects on the quality of burger itself and the ingredients used there. Moreover, using more ready meals brings new habits and erases traditional ones, such as eating staple food first or having a proper dinner. People now hesitate to bring back old habits and in contrast, use substitutionial substitution ones more, for example, clicking some buttons for choosing, ordering, paying and receiving by various websites or mobile apps. In conclusion, it is mentioned that fast food obtained popularity in the world, hence it is diminishing the nutritional quality of food and owing to this, traditional cooking techniques or food preparation can be forgotten. I am for the given statement and the issues that fast food brought to the communities are mentioned.