The benefits of computers in modern society far outweigh the disadvantages. What is your opinion?

Using computers in modern life has transformed the way people live. Some of these changes are good, while others are not. This essay will outline both sides of the issue. On the one hand, computers are useful tools offering several benefits to people. Firstly, they enable machines to do dangerous work instead of humans. For example, in factories, robots can do hard and dangerous work without stopping. However, this may affect people ’s employment and they could lose their job and be replaced by a robot. In addition, computers have improved entertainment. For example, you can watch a movie from home on your computer. However, computers can be used in many harmful ways. Computers can be used to steal people ’s private personal information. Also, people may get bad eyes from looking at the computer all the time and possibly a bad back. Furthermore, many people have lost their jobs because workers have been replaced by robots. To conclude, computers are being used in more areas of life such as communication in the workplace and at home. This means that people use computers a lot in their daily lives. They will no doubt continue to use computers.