Video games have become so widespread in recent years. What are the benefits and harms of video games?

Video games have become so widespread in recent years. Therefore, some benefits and harms occur. Firstly,Gamers who play video games improve their cognitive function such as solving problems, sensing, thinking and feeling. For instance when ı played "God of War" which is about a Spartan man fighting against gods.There were some riddles that ı had to solve. I struggled a lot trying to solve the riddles in the beginning. I got better day by day and that's why my thinking and problem-solving abilities are way better than before. The second benefit of video games is hand and eye coordination. Strategic and FPS games improve hand and eye coordination. Because these types of games are based on killing each other, therefore, you have to improve your reflexes. İf you can improve your reflexes you will be a better player and time by time you get better hand and eye coordination. Apart from these, playing video games has harmful effects like creating an asocial crowd. Nowadays, online games are the most common among gamers and if you want to be successful in online games you should spend your hours here. If you are a student or worker you have limited time for gaming and meeting with friends and for some people success in online games is the most satisfying feeling. As a consequence some people would rather spend their time playing video games than meeting friends. To sum up playing video games has pros and cons. These situations are depended on people's behaviour and decisions.