In many countries not enough student are choosing science subjects at university. -What are the causes of this? -What are the effects on the society?

Science plays an important role in development of the society today. However, there has been decline a decline in people pursuing science as a career option. This issue can effect people at large. The viewpoints for the cause of this issue and effects of this issue will be examined in the subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, Students don't like to choose science subjects at university because they consider Science as a very hard subject. As it requires you to have the good basic understanding of physics and chemistry. To illustrate, Astronomy 101 is one of the science subject which students can choose at Harvard University. Before they can enroll, they need to have a good basic understanding of Physics and Maths which are consider as the toughest subject in the university. In addition to this, they don't want to pursue their career in science as we need to have various skills and degrees in order to pursue this career. For instance, In order to pursue a career today in technology, we need to have good knowledge of Maths and Physics and atleast a Masters degree to enhance in this career. This can lead to increase in science technical jobs as no one will be available in this career. And less innovation in future technologies. Goverment and Education System can take various steps to mitigate this issue. Firstly, they can make students to enroll in one science subject as a compulsory option. This will help in building basic understanding of science and technology. Secondly, they can also hold seminars which can guide students how to pursue career in science. In Conclusion, This issue can effect people at large. However, Education Systems can take various steps like compulsory science subjects and seminars in order to increase enrollment in these subjects.