Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides and so is society. Society's folk are divided into two groups therefore while applying for jobs whether the candidate has to provide personal information to the organization or not has become a topic of debate among the crowd. This essay will compare and contrast both of the opinions along with my opinion which is in favour of the former view will be discussed in a sensible conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought, firstly if employers share their interest in sports, arts, or such kind of hobbies that will help the company to understand their nature. The crowd who support this say that if a person is captain of a regional cricket team then he might lead a project successfully. Secondly, in a cricket,game if he is able to manage a team of 11 players then in the company he can manage and coordinate with a big team. Since he knows how to score better under tremendous pressure on the field then he can able to complete the critical task within deadlines under huge stress too. As a consequence associations can be benefited from such good qualities set by the candidate. On the contrasting side, the population who held another viewpoint said that management may misuse personal details against him. They believe that in such scenarios admin will add terms and conditions to the contract to restrict his personal and professional growth. For,instance if a manager knows an empolyers' employers single martial status and needs a job to fulfil his family's requirements then he will push extra working hours for him and will not give him credit for that too. In addition, he will create fear of losing his job in his mind if he goes against him. To conclude, organizations must record employers' personal details but at the same, the time they must ensure that employees are following confidentiality and should only use such information for the company and individual better future. With,that they can gain the trust of employers. However, it will depend upon the mindsets of the society and which view they are in favour of.