The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

To attain quick success, people usually copy the formula which has worked for others and hopes to attain successful results easily. But the path to success is hidden in finding your own way and not by using set structures. Many fashion influencers tend to replicate high-brand clothing items and fail to give all the necessary credits and I completely disagree with this gesture. Firstly, humans have the tendency to compare other's success with theirs and tend to develop jealousy. They don't compare other's struggles but push themselves to attain success like someone else which not only hamper their growth but deviate them from their desired goals. And same has been observed in the fashion industry. For example, it is hard for people to buy branded clothes so local markets tend to copy the style and colour of a branded product and sell them at a cheaper price. Furthermore, this causes big brands to lose their market value and lose genuine customers. Secondly, the same thing has also been observed in the music industry where a new creator copies some part of original music and tries to market the product to consumers. For example, on social media platforms like Youtube and Facebook, users replicate the same form of art and tweak it a little bit and earn money from it. However, to stop this and maintain the credibility of the product Youtube has started now to ban videos or music which is even slightly derived from its original music and force the user to prove the authenticity of the product. Lastly, governments have become more active in dealing with this situation. More than 45% of motion pictures are certified by many authorising companies to centralise the cash flow to its true creator. To conclude, it is advisable that everyone is responsible to maintain the true value of any product and if copied must not be sold under any name.