The best way to travel is travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, many people prefer package tours with professional guides. While I agree that guided tours are likeable because of their convenience, I believe that they are not the best option for all people. There are many reasons why people choose to travel in a group with a tour guide. Firstly, people who book a package holiday do not have to worry about such things as hotels, restaurants, or attractions to visit because they are all arranged by the travel company. Moreover, the package usually comes with a fixed price. Therefore, it is unlike to have an unexpected expense to pay while ones are on a trip. Secondly, the tour guide can bring many supports, especially for the seniors, when visitors are in an unfamiliar place. For example, while travelling abroad, the tourists will be given information about the country and its custom by the guide. Furthermore, he or she can be a translator if any customers are in the need, especially someone who needs medical assistance. On the other hand, a guided tour seems not to be the best choice for people who want to enjoy the trip by themselves and have their experience with the locals. Travellers can choose the accommodations and eateries as their preferences, whereas they have to follow the tour guide if they book a tour trip. Moreover, solo travel comes with a more flexible schedule. For instance, after a long day of travelling, people can take a morning off the next day, instead of continuing with the busy plan. In conclusion, tour travel is a great option for people who want to enjoy their vacation without worrying about the itinerary. Still, there are more options are available for ones who want more experiences.