Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people claim that while studying at university or college will bring a good direction for career prospects, getting a job after graduating from high school will be better. In my opinion, the latter seems more challenging for newly graduated high school students, whereas the former is more convincing. The most frequently cited rationale for being a worker after graduating is to earn money earlier. When you work directly after school, you will have more time making money, so you can easily afford cars and have your own house soon. I have some friends who have less affluent parents. They work really hard to earn money for their families while other peers are still studying at university or college. As a result, they have their own cars and houses sooner than others. Albeit conceding the merits of having a job directly after school, I still believe that studying at college after graduation is the optimal choice for your future. When you have a chance to learn in university, you will be taught about the expertise of your chosen major and various related skills that will serve helpfully for your dream job. This will bring you a decent job with high-paid salary in the future, and you can also have many quality relationships (with lectures, friends,...) that help you a lot in your career prospects. In conclusion, I have a firm belief that the merits of taking a job after high school can not outweigh the benefits of spending time studying at university. In my point of view, juveniles should have a thoughtful consideration about this because this will be the turning point for their future.