Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, tehcnology and business. Why do you that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art has been playing a crucial role in various nations for many centuries. Nevertheless, the number of people who admire and respect this field is decreasing year by year, and new developing areas, including science, technology and business are becoming more popular. To begin with, the principal reason causes this phenomenon is art class constitutes less part of the school program compared to the other subjects. Moreover, schools do not have adequate facilities that are specialized for teaching an art class. Secondly, individuals are choosing different careers, even though they are talented and enthusiastic about art since most artists cannot make as living by doing their jobs. According to a study, in the USA, the average painter's salary was more than 80 per cent lower than that of businessmen and the engineers. There are several possible ways to make art popular among the population. Firstly, art should be taught same hour as other popular subjects. Also, every school need to build a modern art laboratory to encourage pupils to be active in classes. In particular, some schools in Japan used artificial intelligence in their classes, resulting children having a great interest. Furthermore, government need to allocate more fund to support artists, so that they can pay their living expenses with their salaries. To sum up, it is undeniable that art is a vital part of our life, but these days, people are forgetting its importance due to less time for art class in school curriculum and the low salaries of professional artists. The prime solutions to tackle this problem are improving school facilities to become more modernized and increasing artists ' salaries with the help of authorities.