The leaders or directors of organisations are often elderly people. However, some say that young people can also take the lead of organization or company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is inevitable that one day the younger generation have to succeed the founder business owners or directors in their companies. In my opinion, I support the view that the new generation of leaders can take their organisations forward into the future, although it is equally important that they be mentored by their elders and be provided with proper business training. A significant advantage the elderly people have is the number of years of business experience. The older business people have been able to grow and expand their businesses through making critical commercial decisions in the best interests of the organisations and the stakeholders. The younger leaders will have to be mentored by their elders so that they can gain and lean from their past experiences. In addition, they will have to equipped with the business management skills to successfully lead their companies. Moreover, these skills can be learnt and the experiences shared through the implementation of a properly executed transition plan. On the other hand, advancement in technology has significantly disrupted the traditional business models. The new business leaders who are generally digital natives are able to adopt the businesses for the future with more innovative ideas. This means building new business models to compete with other companies to ensure the long-term survival of their organisation. There have been many successful business stories where the new generation have taken their companies to greater heights and more success through expanding into new markets and diversifying their family business. In conclusion, business experience accumulated over the years will always play a fundamental role in an organisation's success. Nevertheless, new leadership with the right talent and strategies can certainly be successful in today's dynamic business world.