Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects .But others Believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are best at or they find the most interesting .Discuss both views and give an opinion.

In the present age, whether teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects rather than focusing on the subject that they are best at or they find the most interesting has sparked much debate. Some people assert that students should concentrate on all school subjects, whereas many others argue that they should focus on the subject that they are best at. I will explore both arguments and give my opinion. Convincing arguments can be made that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. Firstly, and most importantly, having a well rounded set of skills is more beneficial than having a one more polished skill. For example, being good at math might lend you a well paid job, but if it doesn't you need other skills to have a backup plan. Secondly, if everyone had a more well rounded skill set much less people would be unemployed. There are plenty of jobs that need a variety of skills, that is why having them would come in handy. In contrast, some others may claim that students should focus on the subject that they are best at or they find the most interesting. For starters, focusing on one subject allows you to spend most of your time on it. As a result you get one very polished skill. Which might land you a high paying, top of the line job. It is also important to note that focusing on one subject is easier and way less stressful. Being less stressed all the time increases your productivity and overall well being. Having considered both views, I think students should focus on all subjects. This will result in a positive impact on tackling unemployment.