With pressure on today's young people to succeed academically, some people believe the non- academic subjects should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Academic excellence has long been considered an intrinsic part of success. It is true that being educated is essential, but scientists have proven the advantages of incorporating non-academic elements into educational process. Thus, I firmly believe that subjects in schools ought to be diverse and include non-academic activities. This is specially the case when discussing school curriculum for children since such work makes children more skillful and employable and leads to a versatile personality development. Going beyond schools subjects is a magnificent opportunity to give children unique skills that make them ready to meet the current challenges. For example, some schools offer robotics classes to prepare students who can transform society with innovation and sustainable solutions. Not only do such classes enhance students problem solving skills, but they also encompass the whole range of experience. Students are free to embrace mistakes in a risk-free environment and, thus, acquire an in-depth understanding of the world around us. Acquiring a mindset and habits that let students respond to real-world issues is all studying should be about. What some people tend to forget is that non-academic classes bring a valuable contribution to a well-rounded education and personal growth. For instance, arts classes enable children to express themselves as well as sports classes show kids the importance of leadership, patience and team effort. Students are deprived of their right to choose since core academic classes are the same for everyone. Without this kind of education children cannot develop properly because not only are they unable to look for patterns, but also they find it impossible to analyze and evaluate information. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize once more the idea that everyone will only benefit from the implementation of non-academic classes. Effective studying is possible to accomplish only with a multi-disciplinary approach due to the fact that it combines self-development with sound knowledge and skills required to achieve success.