Some people think a country benefits from a large proportion of young university students, others think sending young people to universities only lead to graduate unemployment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that life has been made complex by modern technology, so people should avoid technology as a solution for easy lives. However, I completely reject this statement because technology provides convenience and supports world development. To commence, technology helps us to have convenience in both work and life. One of the familiar convincing evidence is the multi-functional devices such as computers and mobile phones. As we know, with a phone in our hands, we can connect and communicate almost instantly through a video call, a call or a chat with everyone from everywhere around the globe in real-time. This is to say that people don't need to waste time on transferability, which is time-consuming and harmful to the environment. Moreover, during the Covid-19 pandemic breakout, technology played an essential role in preventing this dreadful virus. Zoom, for example, demonstrated convenient functions by allowing users to have video conferencing on their desktops. Furthermore, technology is the ultimate indispensable element for economic growth and science. For instance, automation technology has been the alternative for the labour force and pushed the speed of manufacturing to achieve high productivity. Thus the market can meet the demands of consumers rapidly and people can purchase goods such as cars, houses, food and so on at low costs. In addition, technological inventions and technology itself create new occupation categories and better job prospects. By means of illustration, IA (artificial intelligence) is predicted to provide more than 10 million careers for workers thereby solving the global underemployment problem. To recapitulate, technology gives people conveniences and bothers human progress. For these reasons, technology does not cause complications but makes life become better.