As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of indivisual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It is true that work plays a central role in a majority of people's lives and it also contributes to the overall well-being of a person. There are various factors which lead to professional satisfaction but achieving this fulfilment for all workers is not possible. Every individual has their own preference when it comes to job satisfaction but I think three main factors contribute to it. Firstly, Money plays an important role in feeling content in a professional setting because most people have to sustain themselves, for example, they have to spend money on groceries, utility bills and educational loans, and greater pay as compared to the market ensures that they are happy. Secondly, a cooperative environment in an office is very important for individuals. It makes working with others easier and it also forms bonding among colleagues and management. Finally, convenience in transportation to the office leads to some satisfaction because it decreases stress and saves conveyance money. For instance, people are happier with employers if they provide transportation to offices in some form. Like success people have different views regarding fulfilment so, it is difficult to make every employee happy with their roles. First of all, satisfaction depends on different things, for instance, some people are happy with their dues but they do not get along with their superiors or vice versa. It is impossible to provide factors that could lead to each and every worker being fulfilled. But, the human resources department of an institute can manage to fulfil some of the needs of their employees which can lead to an overall feeling of contentment. In conclusion, I would like to say that the factors leading to career fulfilment depends on individual preferences but some common aspects are money, work environment and easy access to the site.