Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, It is proclaimed by some people that children should opt group activities in their leisure time whereas others have differing views that instead of, juveniles should understand to keep themselves busy solitary. Both the views holds their own significance, this essay would discuss both the views and deliver my opinion in a nutshell. To commence with, why group activities are advisable to teenagers is because they would able to explore themselves with varieties of ideas. To explain, any kind of group activities involves a bunch of people with different views, ideas and nature which eventually help them to expand their boundaries and think beyond the conventional domain. Thus, if children inculcate group activities in their pastime then it would benefit them in future endeavours. For example, children who choose group activities are more confident and can able to present themselves out of the crowd, as proved in the recent survey. Hence, above paragraph vividly illustrates the merits of inculcating group activities as children's pastime activity. On the contrary, keeping themselves busy on their own and choose what activity they should involve in their free time would be a daunting task for children however definitely enhance their decision power. To elaborate, at that age, children do not have understanding of opting right thing for themselves so that learning to choose is a skill which we all learn while growing up. Thus, if children motivated to choose on their own then they would develop the habit of selecting suitable thing for themselves although making mistakes is a part of learning and crucial for overall development. Hence, above points explains the opposing view of the discussion. To recapitulate, motivating children to participate in group activities come across new ideas and able to implement in their life easily, on the other side, doing all the things on own would be difficult at the teenage however makes them more stronger and confident. In my opinion, group activities are more beneficial as children can get ample advantages and able to grasp easily.