In most of the countries, people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. Do the advantages overweigh disadvantages of renting a home?

Most people prefer to have their own home since it could offer security and safety. However, thinking logically which one is more convenient? and renting a house has more advantages than buying one? to begin with, renting a home is more relaxing than buying one since it is cheaper in the short term. People that rent a house do not need to pay interest on mutual, so every month's fee is cheaper than buying a house. For instance, people that are buying a house with mutual have to pay 1000 euro per month while a fellow that is renting an apartment just pay 600 per month, so, he could use 400 to enhance his lifestyle quality. on the other hand, buying an apartment is cheaper in the long term and you can structure it as you prefer. The advantage of acquiring a house is that you pay some additional money every month but after a determinate amount of years that house is your property, differently from renting one. By renting a house the renter could not restructure it as he/she wants, so, he could not live in an ideal home; furthermore, the renter should follow several rules imposed by the owner. overall, renting a house is not as convenient as purchasing one for the different reasons mentioned above. Therefore, especially for youngsters is much more convenient to acquire a house at an early age since it will offer a benefit in the long run.