In the advertising, businesses nowdays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

At present, marketing is the main tool of every company to attract customers. Almost all the brands in their advertising claim that they are offering completely new products than anything previously available in the market. In this essay, I will examine this approach of different companies and provide my opinion. Firstly, companies think customers will pay more attention towards their products and actually buy them if that particular product is offering very unique features which no other product can offer. That is not correct, customer will buy products if the product actually fulfill requirements. Secondly, sometimes companies imagine by showing, again and again, the same thing to customers will engrain the benefits or features of that particular product in the mind of customers even though in reality these features might not be available in the product. That is also false, by watching this kind of advertisement customers can buy any particular product for one time but after using it they will not buy it again. He can also share his bad experience with his or her friends and ask them to not buy that product. In conclusion, nowadays customers are more aware of products than ever before. This awareness in customers is because of an enormous amount of advertising. I my opinion, if companies focus more on product quality and actual benefits for customers rather than just showing them new features which are only gimmicks that will benefit them more and their customer base will be increased.