Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, public debate has been going on over whether museums should amuse or enlighten humans. Both viewpoints can be grounded with compelling arguments, which are key for understanding the reasons behind conflict and can broaden one’s horizons, therefore, will be analyzed. To embark on, a pleasurable experiences in museums would have a range of benefits for the society. To start with, a higher attendance of the institutions would be provoked. For this reason, more tickets would be bought and higher sums of money collected. The financial savings could be used for virtuous purposes when, for example, state museums would give them to the government. The latter undeniably has a dozen of opportunities for investment, including social projects that increase the welfare of the country. Moreover, some museums might become a cheap option for entertainment. If more people can afford the latter, they will have more opportunities for unwinding themselves. Undoubtedly, relaxing and resting after a workday is indispensable for being productive the next day. Eventually, workers could produce more value for their land or environment with their work. But the assertion that museums should serve the purpose of teaching people, has convincing justifications too. One of them is that the facilities could evoke curiosity about the culture along with traditions of a land. This may catalyze the development of national pride and patriotism. Consequently, individuals pursuing such values would get motivated and have an incentive to collaborate, work hard for the nations well-being and promote peace in their surroundings for achieving that. Furthermore, expositions might spark curiosity about some subjects. As a result, there would be more young personas inspired about science, hence, interested in studying. If they learned more, they would acquire more skills for possibly inventing something in the future. If it would turn out to be so, the inventions could help the society like electricity does. This leads to the conclusion that making museums a place, which is fun to come to, and utilizing them for enlightening members of the society has a multitude of merits. On the basis of the above discussion it might not be clear for what one should opt for, however, it may be manageable somehow for museums to fulfill both needs and solutions for that should be sought after.