Some people think that all university students sould study whatever they like. Others believe that they shoyld only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

There are differing views on what students should study at university. Although some people think students have to study useful subjects which are related to science or technology. I agree with the ones who think everyone should study what they like. It is important to value all academic subjects equally. While some may look more useful now, everyone will need all the others someday. Therefore, no subject should be considered better than others. Moreover, each field needs to have experts working in that field and strengthening it. These experts are people who like so much and have chosen it over other subjects once they were university students. As a matter of fact, if students choose to pursue the major they are most interested in, they are most likely to finish their education and become successful in their field. These successful graduates will then be useful for both academic society and the public. This is why some people insist that students must study what they like at university. On the other hand, some people believe students should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future. This is mostly because their areas are developing more rapidly than the others therefore, the demand for educated experts in those fields will increase. As a result, their people want to guide students to study these subjects and become prepared for the future. For example. Developments in technology are already fascinating, and if this trend continues, future society will need the help of experts in this field more than ever. This can even turn out to be beneficial for the students because they will be ensured to have a stable job after graduation. In conclusion, although both society and students may gain benefits if students study more specific subjects in university, I personally think all the students should be able to study whatever they like because this way everyone can achieve what they want.