Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

In the 21st century, the Governments around the world direct a huge amount of funds to art as well as public services. Although I agree that spending money on public facilities is a priority, I do not agree that investment in arts is a waste of money. Nowadays, many countries in different continent have a problems related to providing the essential services to their citizens, such as Hospitals, schools and other facilities, which is necessary for living a better life, for example, In 2021, Egypt had a growing population with dominating younger generations. This would generally put increased pressure on the education system in the country. also the last statics shows that 2 out of 10 people in Egypt are non educated because of financial and social difficulties. Therefore, the Egyptian government make an strategic plan to increase the funds towards the education. In other hand, arts is an integral part of civilization in any nation, so arts and heritage are very important for the continuity of any country. For instance, Egyptian art and Pharaonic heritage are deep and all the governments that ruled Egypt spent a lot of money on these landmarks and took care of them in order to ensure their sustainability for the world to know. in addition, according to the Egyptian Ministry of Tourism, 70% of tourists come from all over the world to visit the pyramids and learn about the culture of art of various kinds in Egypt. All in all, there are a lot of benefits of ensuring a large amount of investment goes into public services as this influences the quality of life for people. Also, arts contribute to the nation's greatness.Having said that, I agree that government should offer its financial assistance to both fields evenly.