Many cities have serious problems with traffic congestion. What are the causes of these problems and what are some possible solutions?

In recent times, the traffic is one of the most distracting issue that people face, because it leads to difficult problems to day-to-day life. In this essay, I will first suggest the biggest problem by this phenomenon and provide some possible solutions for the traffic. To commence with, the foremost issue caused by increasing level of population and people buy automobiles because it leads to the traffic, people utilise vehicles in metropolitan areas because with busy schedules people have consider to purchase automobiles for their own works because it would aid certainly save their valuable time and faster works without any hesitation. In addition, another reason is lack of the public transportation, that way, people individually utilize their own vehicles and people believe their own vehicles are quality and comfortable. For instance, according to a daily mail newspaper, in Sri Lanka that the public transportation committees frequently have strikes. Whereby, people would face travelling issues. Hence, people tend to buy vehicles. That way, increasing traffics in cities. possible solution to these problems are that provide a better public transportation system because it can lots of passenger at the same time As a result, it would reduce the traffic issues and implement the best time management for the public transportation, that way, people prefer to travail by buses and subways than their own automobiles. Furthermore, the another positive solution is that people must incline toward to cycling for short distance travelling because it would help to decline these consequences. Moreover, it will support to human health and economically. For example, in Netherlands, a majority of people use bicycles for their daily work. It observed significant changed of the traffic issue. In conclusion, after a thorough analysis of the topic, overpopulation leads to the traffic problems. However, we can decrease adverse situation applying the right method to these drawbacks