Some people say that individuals should change jobs during their working life often while others believe that doing the same job has advantages to individuals, companies, and society.

Whether it is advantageous to alter jobs or to remain attached to the same company throughout the life for advantage of the individual and the rest is a debatable issue, this essay will juxtapose both views as perused further. Firstly, a number of people believe that by changing a post one can get a different set of roles and responsibilities such that implicitly they will be having more opportunities for learning and development. Furthermore, they believe that their salary will be commensurate with their level of experience in various firms, hence such people can earn more, which abridge their financial goals and they enjoy early benefits. However, it can be deleterious effects on your physical and mental fitness as a person have to put in hefty effort into relocation and adjustment to a new environment every time. On the other hand, working with the same establishment aids the person in many ways, like they will feel working in their comfort zone since they are loyal to the employer hence in turn, they will enjoy job security, moreover, they are also conversant with company’s way of working hence they can take effective decisions keeping establishment’s interest at priority. Secondly, employees who work a long time in the same place tend to get more opportunities for promotion and are likely to get a place in higher management. For example, our ex-CEO of the corporation joined as a trainee which is the lowest position and then excel so well that he retired from the highest position of the company as a CEO this gives him a sense of a satisfactory work career. In conclusion, folk who required job security and job satisfaction may remain in the same firm throughout their career, on the contrary Individuals who want to gain quick financial benefits and want more learning and development should change jobs.