Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that history is one of the most important school subject. However, there is opposite opinion for this statement and people believe that in 21ct century Science and Technology are more neccessary subjects. From my point of view, I strongly disagree that sci-tech subjects are in the first place. In this essay I will give explanation to my opinion and provide information about both views. On the one hand, Science and Technology are vital to our future development. Moreover, new discoverings about people's health, world, technics will provide big benefits to life conditions. For instance, if these subjects are included in school curriculum, there will be more student, who are interested in this field. Thus, there will appear specialists which are trying to make new things by observation. On the other hand, scientists will make a lot of mistakes if they do not learn history. In the past people firstly started something new and tried to do various experiments, that eventually end up with tragic stories. Therefore, scientists should avoid repeating events and for better result they could look at history. For example, according to research about scientists achievements, people can understand that they, before starting a discovery, looked for information about the sphere they were working and their main source was history. To conclude, science and technology are important to learn, although the meaning of history should not be ignored. It is better to know what happened in the past to not making mistakes in discovering.