Some people believe that violence on television and computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

In our modern society, some individuals argue that violence has been brought to our community through this way, while someone else claims that these trends are not related to how people act. In my opinion, I firmly hold the view that video games and especially visual media have a huge impact on human attitudes. Firstly, there is a fact that most the people will mimic what they watch or see since they were a baby. According to some research, many authorities have warned parents about the affirmative effect of violent scene in films or TV programmes on teenagers and babies. For example, when children witnessed violence on TV or in video games, they would believe that it is normal behavior between people and they could act in the same way as their parents and friends. Secondly, the development of internet-connected mobile devices let people of every age access games and videos. In our modern society there are many teenagers who want to become adult as soon as possible, which trigger them to play or watch videos or game which is not suitable for their age. Due to that reason, a numerous teenagers have been addicted to drugs and alcohol. According to a research published by WHO, about 750.000 juveniles have been an addiction to drugs. In conclusion, I have to say that televison and video games have a significant impact on our daily life and people ’s behaviour. That is the reason why I think that the national leader of each country should be strict about what will be shown on TV and uploaded on the internet.