Some people say History is one of the most important school subject. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, school subjects have become controversial arguments. Whilst some opponents emphasize that humanitarian subjects are not core materials, some proponents and I adopt a diverse stance because history and literature broaden students' horizons. In this essay, both views, along with my perspective will be further elaborated. On the one hand, dispite disagreeing with the view that non-practical materials are superfluous, some critics discern that they waste the time of students. This means that when learners have a significant amount of time studying non-core programmes, they will lose their concentration and will not have ample time to study practical ones. An eminent example of this is Egypt where physicians and pharmacist are given the major concern the thing that pushes parents to take more care about scientific curricula. Therefore, In a final analysis, the social attitude towards historians increase the tendency of history negligence. On the other hand, humanitarian subjects boost the cultural identity, but pupils can expose to these subjects in a particular way that does not interfere with practical courses. In other words, if young people became familiar with their historical events and the traditions of their society, they wil be able to protect their culture from any invasion. This can be witnessed by Modzart's symphonies which reflect the classical trend of music in the previous decade. Therefore, teaching educators the traditions of our heritage protects their cultural identity. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only does the knowledge of historical incedents preserve the inherited traditions, but also it solidifies the current society. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that nations' history cannot be neglected, and it is highly recommended to be involved in schools' curricula.