Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today world, it can be deniable that music is one of the vital part people's life since it generates both entertainment and relaxation. Some people claim that songs pull people regardless of their cultures or ages together, the critics argue that music is only used for entertainment purposes. In my humble opinion, I believe that music is one of the best means to connect society around the world together. To begin with, everyone in the world can access to music regardless of their personal background. Whether they live in Asia, Africa or Europe, songs are universally available and people can choose which one they want to listen base on their preferences, This leads to a global community that joins together to share some opinions and news. To illustrate, On Facebook, there is plenty of music groups in which created for users who have the same interest in each type of music such as pop, rock, jazz etc. All people in the world can join and give information or introduce their own country’s music. In addition, listening to music has no limit access on ages, from seniors to children, they all could enjoy songs. In fact, music is a crucial way to reduce generation gaps while enhancing relationships between family and friends as songs create delightful moments. Not only a happiness part but talking about songs is also considered being the best way to start a conversation and make a deep connection. For instance, recently I newly joined a team in the new company, and at the very beginning I was a bit struggle to adapt to older colleagues. Then I heard one senior employee sitting next to me using BTS, a group of Korean artists, as a ringtone. Thus, I actively approached them and shared that I’m also their fan. We had a great conversation resulting in a closer relationship. In summation, I utterly concur that there are considerable advantages of music, globally drawing people together and building connections between different ages. It is an indispensable part of people's lives.