Some people prefer to use energy-saving modes of transportation like hybrid cars and bicycles. Others prefer the usual mode of transportation like buses and trains because it is fast and efficient. Which mode of transportation do you prefer and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

People use transportation means to travel from one place to another. Some are keen on using traditional methods of transportation such as buses and trains while others prefer to use modern means of transportation which are innovative. I strongly support the latter approach which is energy efficient. To begin with, it is well known that technology has revolutionized the world. The world has seen tremendous achievements in all sectors. Out of all the sectors, there has been a drastic enhancement in the transportation sector. For example, the invention of hybrid and electric cars which was once thought of as impossible now has been made pragmatic. These cars use electricity to recharge themselves rather than fuels used by orthodox vehicles. As a result, it helps in saving non-renewable sources of energy. The usage of modern technology to deal with day-to-day hindrances has become a norm now. For instance, by using hybrid cars or even bicycles the usage of fuels is drastically reduced, thereby, air pollution is reduced. In addition, bicycles are also one of the encouraging modes of transportation by the younger generation to keep fit and healthy. To cut short, conventional modes of transportation is the future for any developing country going forward. On the flip side, traditional public commuting modes are becoming problematic with increased pollution. A little more in detail, buses are the most reachable public transportation available for a common man in cities. However, due to the increased number of these vehicles, the pollution across the city is rising to its maximum limit in the peak business hours. In addition, these modes of commute have a drawback of not dropping the passenger at their exact destination. As a result, the choice of choosing these kinds of transportations are decreasing day by day, even though they are fast and efficient. Thus, to sum up, the use of energy-saving modes of transportation should be encouraged which have proven to be advantageous to the means which already exist. These modern and innovative means of commuting aid us by reducing pollution, saving expenses and non-renewable sources of energy and thus saving the environment.