In the modern world, many employees lack soft skills such as communication and working in teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, communication and team management are basic aspects of achieving success in organisations. At present, there is a shortfall of skills like communication and working as a team in workers. In this essay, I will explore what causes that shortfall and how it is affecting their performance. To begin with, every employee wants to show their own abilities and skills in order to increase their repo in front of higher management. Thus, they want to work alone so that they can take full credit for that project from higher management. that is why they don't want to include or take consultation from others in their work because they might be thinking, If they take advice from other employees then they have to share the credit with them as well. Secondly, when people are working in teams then they have to coordinate with each other and share their ideas to come up with a solid working plan but in this many employees don't feel comfortable and they think others might steal their plans or shows them as their own in front of leaders that will make them redundant in team or organisation. Hence, they are not openly shared and explain their ideas when they are working in a team. On the other hand, lacking skills such as team building or working in a team will affect the overall performance of employees as well as the organisation as a whole because when employees are working alone their productivity is not as good as when they are working in a team. In addition to that, it also takes more resources and time to finish the same task or project. Therefore, when a project is not completed on time then it might affect the overall rating of the company or organisation. In conclusion, a lack of skills such as communication and working in a team is an important aspect of any organization. Most of the time employees work alone to gain appraisal or they fear someone takes their ideas and labels them as their own. Generally, this will affect overall performance and waste resources for the organization.