Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that students should be encouraged to learn what they want in university. Meanwhile, other people think that it is essential to force them to study subjects that will be helpful for them in the early future like science and technology. In my opinion, I do not think we should force students to learn anything. There are various reasons why people think university students should only be allowed to study subjects like science and technology. They think subjects like science and technology help students get more jobs in the future. Compulsory study of these subjects enables the government to capture knowledge gaps and help prevent future shortages of technical research and development personnel. For example, technology and science play an important role today. Good knowledge of technology and science help people invent new technologies to help the economy grow. On the other hand, people have their own right to decide their lives, students too, we need to respect the choice of subjects they love. If people keep forcing students to do subjects they do not like, it will create psychological tension. Letting them choose their own favourite subjects is also a way to save time and reduce the subjects they don't like. They just need to focus on their passion, learn and improve their skills and mindset. Besides, no one can really predict which areas of knowledge will be most useful to society in the future. In conclusion, sometimes forcing students to take the subjects they should be studying is good. But students also need to make choices about the subjects they love.