It is beneficial for both employers and employees if employees are given longer holidays away from work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, there is a controversial issue of whether it is advantageous for both chief executives and staff members to prolong their vacations. Personally, I am in favour of this idea as it brings the employees valuable benefits. An obvious advantage of giving employees additional holiday time is that they are easily able to obtain a healthier work-life balance. This is due to the fact that in some large organizations, the massive amount of workloads which are required to be completed in a short period of time results in employees ' depression and work-related stress. Therefore, getting more additional time on holidays not only enables workers to have more time to enjoy their leisure activities and take care of their families but also increases their level of satisfaction, which contributes greatly to their long-term commitment. To illustrate, companies with extended holidays policy such as Coca-Cola and Amazon tend to achieve a higher rate of staff who committed to the company permanently. Introducing a longer period of vacation for employees can be a great perk to attract the majority of candidates. This can be explained that, many talented candidates, especially young workers, have a tendency to seek jobs that do not require them to stay on-site too much as long as their tasks are finished on time. As a result, the chief executives are able to attract numerous talented staff who will devote all of their time and energy to their job and keep them working for a permanent time. For instance, according to Thanh Nien magazine, in 2022, more than 50% of companies which have plenty of vacations are constituted as the most rewarding work as they attract the majority of proficient and outstanding staff. In conclusion, The longer period of holidays has been adopted recently by plenty of enterprises. From my perspective, staff should receive a longer time on holidays as their body and mind will be refreshed and restored so that they can obtain outstanding performance. Furthermore, it will be a great perk because the organizations will be able to maintain and keep a brilliant workforce.