Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others, however, believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

University education is a higher education system that is responsible for producing professionals for the country's workforce. Therefore, choosing subjects is crucial not only for them but also for the country. Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others, however, believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as science and technology. Firstly, students should have the freedom to choose the subject they prefer because it is their preference. And also, they may not succeed in a stream in which they do not have a desire to go along. I mean some people are inclined toward science and technology but some may not. Instead, they may be talented in music, drama, drawing or something else. Therefore, forcing them to choose subjects that they are not interested in is not worth it. Whereas, we may use their talents and learned subjects in creative ways to contribute to the country's development. On the other hand, going for an emerging popular subject may be a better solution for job assurance in future as well, and their talents and skills are not going to vain. Another point to be considered is the competition in the job field that unskilled recently qualified professionals are going to employ. That is where the importance of learning related subjects comes to play. To encapsulate, authorised bodies should make policies and strategies to create jobs in the market that is related to the talents and skills of a vast range of students who learned various subjects at the university to tackle the problem.