BIG SALARY IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN JOB SATISFACTION. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Many people believe that earning a high income is more beneficial than job satisfaction. This essay agrees with the statement because money serves as a great source of livelihood and a guarantee of a comfortable life after retirement. Firstly, money is used by many individuals to fund their lifestyle, both basic and luxurious. For instance, money earned from one's job is used to pay rent,buy groceries,cars etc. A high income will enable most individuals to afford amenities of their choice compared to job gratification. Also, a high monthly wage gives one the opportunity to have the best of everything,ranging from accommodation to health care. A typical example is my uncle who worked as a medical doctor for five years because that was his dream job. However,he could not afford to pay his hospital bills when he was diagnosed with end-stage renal disease due to low income from his job although he was pleased with his work. Secondly,a high wage will enable people to save adequately before they retire. High monthly payments will help individuals contribute more to their retirement benefits. In addition,they will also acquire assets such as a house or a car that will make life comfortable for them when they retire. Furthermore, one will be able to set up a business from capital acquired from one's high earnings. This business may thrive and subsequently,serve as a source of sustenance after giving up work. One clear example is Mr Despite of cocoabod who managed to build a tomato factory when he was a civil servant.After he retired,he used earnings from his factory to cater for his family. To sum up,many people are of the view that having an occupation which pays an individual more is more relevant than a great sense of gratification,I agree with the statement because a high monthly wage enables one to fund their lifestyle and plan a comfortable retirement.