Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

Nowadays young modern learners are inclined to choose educational programs where they can use their electronical devices rather the traditional subjects. Whether the modern technology-based programs of studies should replace traditional curriculum is a constant question. Personally, I think that computer -based education has an excellent future. Moreover, studying technologies is an essential part of modern life which gives student million of opportunities for their future careers. At the outset, the traditional way of learning is fundamental, but the majority of modern companies demand their workers to have good computer skills even at junior positions. Furthermore, such technological giants as Google and Apple require specific and detailed knowledge in computer science. As a result, youngsters are aware that programming skills likewise general knowledge are essential and significant investments in their future successful careers. In addition, such famous names as Bill Gates and Steve Jobs motivate youth to pay more attention to computer science at schools and universities. In a marked contrast we can see that if student don’t pay attention to such traditional subjects as math or literature, it might make them imbalanced. For instance, if you don’t have basic background in math you can’t progress in computer science. In conclusion, technology requires business to use more technologies in their daily operations. Thus, students have to pay more attention to subjects that studying to succeed in their future career.